• phil’s cascade

    Die unglaubliche Soundmaschine

    phil's cascade plugin von elysia

phil’s cascade

Inspirations Garantie

phil’s cascade ist alles andere als der typische Audioprozessor – das Hinzufügen von ein paar Prozent finalen Feenstaubs beim Mixen und Mastern ist einfach nicht sein Ding. Nein, phil’s ist vielmehr eine fantastische Werkzeugkiste zur Erzeugung interessanter Klangfarben, die auf der Verwendung hochesoterischer Vintage-Komponenten in einer einzigartigen Schaltung beruhen.

Play
Play
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Die Würze

Natürliche und virtuelle Instrumente werden einmal komplett durchs Gewürzregal gezogen: kantige Sättigung, organische Filtereffekte, laserscharfe Akzente, erstaunlich musikalische Verzerrung, akustische Reisen in die Vergangenheit… Richtige oder falsche Einstellungen gibt es dabei nicht, und Experimente sind absolutes Pflichtprogramm.

phil’s cascade verwendet ausschließlich spezielle NOS-Komponenten, die man ganz sicher nicht als Standard für Audioanwendungen bezeichnen kann, was ebenso für die einzigartige und äußerst kreative Schaltung gilt. Kurz: die perfekte Basis für wunderbare, neuartige und bisher nicht gehörte Sounds.

Phils Cascade Sideview

Um in den Genuss wahren Vintagesounds mit einem im 21. Jahrhundert gebauten Gerät zu kommen, braucht es A) elektronische Komponenten, die vor vielen Jahrzehnten hergestellt wurden und B) deren Einbettung in echte Old School-Topologien, hier allerdings mit einigen interessanten Kniffen.

Sie lebt!

Wie alle elysia Plugins wurde auch Phil’s Cascade auf der Grundlage einer analogen Hardware entwickelt. In diesem Fall wurde das Vorbild jedoch einzig und allein mit dem Ziel der Metamorphose in ein Plugin geschaffen! Die exakte Analyse der Schaltpläne und die präzise Umsetzung des Schaltungsverhaltens machte es schlussendlich möglich, dieses eindrucksvolle Analogmonster auf die DAW zu portieren.

Einmal, sonst keinmal. Eigentlich schade, aber diese Hardware wird niemals in Serie gehen. Fast alle der verwendeten Komponenten sind so selten, dass sie gerade mal für eine Handvoll Geräte reichen würde. Umweltauflagen würden die Verwendung in Neugeräten ohnehin verbieten – von einem nicht ganz unerheblichen Verkaufspreis einmal abgesehen.

Phils cascade Prototype

Diese Blogbeiträge könnten dir gefallen

How intuitive is music production today?
elysia Rack -18dBFS is the new 0dBu
nvelope versions | the elysia hardware purchase guide

Abonniere unseren Newsletter

Wir versenden von Zeit zu Zeit Newsletter mit interessanten Themen rund um Musik, Mixing, Mastering und Produkten.

• phil’s cascade

    The Incredible Sound Machine

    phil's cascade plugin from elysia

phil’s cascade

Inspiration Guaranteed

phil’s cascade is anything but your typical audio processor – it’s just not meant to fix things or add so and so many percents of final glory to your mixes and masters. Rather than that, phil’s exclusively opens an amazing toolbox for creating most interesting sound flavors based on highly esoteric vintage components combined in a truly unique circuitry.

phils cascade trailer
PlayPlay
phils cascade in action
PlayPlay
previous arrow
next arrow
 

Spice Up

Now you can spice up virtual and natural instruments at ease, transmuting standard sounds with all kinds of gritty, organic and aged flavors. There are no typical right or wrong settings: Saturation, harmonics, distortion, coloration, filtering, interaction… anything goes, and experimenting is as much encouraged as it is rewarding.

phil’s cascade uses very interesting NOS components which are everything but standard in audio applications, and the completely novel circuitry is a creative celebration of its own. All in all, this gives you the perfect basis for creating truly wonderful, new and unheard sounds.

Phils Cascade Sideview

Experiencing true vintage sound goodness from a 21st century device relies on A) the exclusive use of components made decades ago and B) using them in old-school topologies with some interesting twists.

It’s Alive

Like every elysia plugin released so far, phil‘s cascade has been modeled on real analog hardware. However, this one has exclusively been planned, designed and built to then become a plugin! Painstaking analysis and modeling of circuit and component behavior finally made this monster become available for your DAW.

There can be only one. What a pity, but you can rest assured that the hardware will never go into serial production. Most of the parts are so rare that they would last for just a hand full of units, with environmental restrictions forbidding to use them in new products anyway. And the price point for this beast would be pretty demanding as well

phil’s cascade will carry you into a universe of beautiful sound sculpting capabilities. The tonal enhancements always sound remarkably three dimensional, and the scale goes all the way from gentle to straight in your face. A monster, available for MacOS and Windows in 32 and 64 bits in the following formats: AAX Native, AAX AudioSuite, AU, VST2 and VST3.

Check our latest Blog Posts

Engineer mixing music with headphones
elysia Rack -18dBFS is the new 0dBu

Sign Up to our Newsletter

From time to time we’ll send newsletters with interesting music, recording and mastering topics.